Do I want to be Perky? ;)

iheartangE

Okay so everyone I know is like, stark raving mad about Perky Paint Pot from the Fafi collection. It's really pretty, and I keep thinking I should just go ahead and buy it because I love how it looks, but here are my two main concerns:

1. I have Canton Candy paint and I'm making up that Perky would look really close to that, or at least, since I use my Paint Pots as bases, it wouldn't alter the colors of my shadows so much from Canton Candy that I can't really justify owning both.

2. I don't really know what I would use it for, like what shadows to put over it or to combine it with, etc...it just seems tricky to me.

Okay so this is where all of you absolutely incredible Spektrettes come in. Should I get Perky? If you have it, what do you think of it? If you have both Perky and Canton Candy, do you use enough of them both independently?

This is all bearing in mind that I am a poor college student who just leased her first car, of course. Haha! THANK YOU all in advance-you wonderfully gorgeous human beings, you
smiles.gif

nunu

I passed on perky because i have fresco rose paint pot.

i am sorry as i am no help to you at all but that's exactly how i feel about rollickin paint pot, i have otherwordly paint pot and that is why i passed on rolickin but now i am in two minds, should i get it or not
th_dunno.gif

glam8babe

well im actually glad i got perky it looks like a salmon colour in the pot with a tint of pink but when you apply it .. it goes on like a frosty pale pink its soo pretty!!! plus i reckon paint pots work MUCH better than paints, when i got my first paint i thought it was amazing but then i moved to UDPP and paint pots and i dont know what i was thinking with the paints, paint pots make colours more vibrant and i find that normal paints dont do that

so i say go for it! plus if u find you dont like it you could always sell it or do a swap?

gigglegirl