Do you play a musical instrument?

msmack

Anyone on here play a musical instrument?.... I work in a musical instrument store (I'm obsessed with guitars!) and try to pick up a few songs on almost every instrument I touch... I GOT A UKELELE TODAY and I am busy strummin' out "when the saint's go marching in" like a mad woman! MUSIC IS SO REWARDING! So....YAH! What do you play? What would you like to learn to play? What kind of music do you play? I wanna hear~!
clap.gif

Tash

I can play pretty much any instrument. But I'm fluent in the organ, piano, guitar, flute, all saxophones, violin, ummmm, pretty much everything. My family is VERY musically talented.

knoxydoll

I self taught myself the piano, flute, trombone, trumpet (not very well lol), clarinet. I was taught how to play the saxophone and because very good at it. I would like to get into string instruments and plan on teaching myself some up-right bass and possibly cello.

msmack

I play electric bass and would LOVE TO GET MY HANDS ON AN UPRIGHT BASS! SO EXPENSIVE! Right on knoxydoll, thats a crap load of instruments under your belt!

knoxydoll

Quote:
Originally Posted by msmack
I play electric bass and would LOVE TO GET MY HANDS ON AN UPRIGHT BASS! SO EXPENSIVE! Right on knoxydoll, thats a crap load of instruments under your belt!

I was a band geek in elementary school... camp and all. Won some awards but went into art when I got into High School cause it really is my first love in the arts.
I hate how expensive upright basses are but I want one pretty badly. It'll be a few years yet before I get one though.

Tash

I got lucky. My mom was a music teacher so I just borrowed any instrument that I wanted. Now though, I actually own a grand piano, player piano, organ, keyboard, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, saxophone, and a couple other instruments.

I also sing. haha

Dark_Phoenix

Yep. I did symphonic band in high school.