Drugstore Brand Lipstick recommendation & swatch request

snugglebunny

Hello Specktra members =)

I signed up for specktra, I'm not sure how long ago, but I'm still pretty new in how this site works.

I posted this up in the Swatch request but no one ever answered me, so I decided to post my own thread right here. I hope I didn't break any rules by posting almost the same post over here :durrr:

And before you start reading on, yes, I have searched so many sites for colors to the point where my head hurts.

I looked on the search part of Specktra and typed in "nude lipstick" and the list goes on. The only color I found nice was the one that MissChievous used in her Smokey Soot thread, but unfortunately L'oreal discontinued that color because it was limited edition. I looked on many other makeup forums and have not found any drugstore recommendations. Everyone is a MAC fan and user, but unfortunately I cannot get my hands on the awesome MAC because I'm still a high school student who cannot break the bank and use her parent's money constantly for something I want, not need.

When surfing the net, I did however find a lovely color Revlon SuperLustrous Pink Afterglow lipgloss on another forum. I would like to see that gloss put on lips though because swatches on arms and on lips make a huge difference. For example, when I first saw a swatch of MAC's Real Doll, I loved the color, but when I saw it on a member's lips, it looked too bright-pink-powerful for me.

I was wondering if y'all girls can recommend me a drugstore brand lipstick or liquid lipstick (no super gloss please, my lips are big already and I don't really want to end up having duck lips). Moisturizing lipsticks are also preferred so I don't end up with super flakey lips after the lipstick wears off. Also, one last thing for the preferences: I would like to have the color above-moderately pigmented. I do not prefer sheer. I'm looking mainly on above-moderate to full-coverage.