face makeup

tattyxheart

i'm a total newbie when it comes to face makeup. i'm good with eye makeup like eyeshadow, paints, ccb, stuff like that. but not when it comes to face makeup. help me out here! what exactly are all these products & what are they used for? foundation, concealer, etc. etc. about 2 years ago i bought studio fix foundation from MAC (at this time my acne wasn't too bad) i hardly ever used it, just once in a while. but my skin did NOT like it. i broke out really bad from then on out. so i had to go through this longggg ass treatment for my acne, i recently just finished & even then, my skin is far from perfect! of course, it's a lot better than before. (thank God)

ok, i'm done rambling. my other question is, what MAC face makeup is good? i want something i can use as a coverup or whatever, 'cause i'd like to use some every once in a while. defenitley not studio fix, i'm done with that shit! haha tips would help a lot though ladies! thank you!
smiles.gif

Vicky88

A list and description of the most common face products in the order I would apply them.

Concealer - Used for covering certain parts of your skin e.g. spots/pimples/blemishes, eye circles, uneven skintone etc. Comes in liquid, cream or stick form.

Foundation - An all over the face product to even out complexion and give a general base for the rest of your make up. Comes in liquid, cream, mousse, stick and powder form.

Powder - Used to mattify your skin (if you are oily) or to give a polished finish to the rest of your face make-up. Comes in loose or pressed form.

Bronzer - Used to make your face/body look more tanned and glowy. Usually comes in powder form but you can buy cream/gel/liquid bronzers too.

Blusher - Used to give colour to your cheeks, a natural glow. Most common forms are powder or cream but you can also get gel blushes and cheek stains.