Fighting with an ebay-seller about the "fakeness" of his brushes: Am I Right?

Hey there,

I've already posted this reply into the "before buying brushes on ebay...."-thread, but maybe you can help me here as well! Thanks so much!

I'm new to MAC and only getting into the high quality makeup industry recently. But I'm eager to learn and I'm afraid I already have to learn from the first mistake I made:

I bought a brush set on ebay! And once I got it I wasn't as happy as I had expected to be when I held 10 brand new MAC brushes in my hands...

So, once I was suspicious my brushes might be FAKE, I started doing some research on the internet and I found YOU. I wish I had read this threat BEFORE I ordered the brushes. But the brushes looked very good on the ebay pictures AND the seller is a power seller who only sells Bobbi Brown and MAC brushes and has 600 positive ratings!

Anyway, I need your help. I'm not feeling to good about the set and don't have a MAC counter/store close where I could pop into and ask an actual MAC makeup artist. I already sent a message to the seller, that I suspected the brushes to be fake. He just replied: "If aou don't want them, send them back. They are 100% authentic, check my reputation". I won't have a problem to get the price back. But if I was sure, the brushes are fake, I could also get the postage back and wouldn't have to pay for the return postage. And honestly: I think I'm right and hate the fact, that this guy is claiming the opposite...

So, ladies, I could need some backup from you!

I had problems putting the pictures of my brushes on specktra, so I set up a blog especially for the purpose to show you the brushes:

lisalovescapetown.blogspot.com [edit March 7, 2009: i deleted that post in my blog since I found out that the brushes are fake and am now posting the pictures to ebay, mac, etc]

You can see pictures and some more details about the brushes on there.