Fluidlines vs liquid liners?

Glamgirlie

Ok sorry if i've posted this in the wrong place and im going to sound so stupid now but...

Does fluid line last longer than liquid eyeliner or is it just the same thing? Sorry im pretty new to MAC products and thought i'd ask before i bought some.

mspixieears

It's actually gel eyeliner, I've not tried liquid eyeliner, so I can't say if it lasts as long, but the fluidlines are practically budgeproof.

amy_majamy

Hey there! I just bought black track last Saturday and it is amazing! For the first time I had perfect eyeliner that stayed on all night (and I have contacts so I tend to rub my eyes). And it was so simple to apply (it has to be foolproof if I can do it!) So yeah. buy a fluidline!!
eyelove.gif

Glamgirlie

Hey thanks for replying, I just didnt want to buy some if it was going to be the same as liquid eyeliner. As on me liquid eyeliner only lasts a few hours then starts coming off, but from what you've both said it seems it wont be the same so i might invest in some!

Wattage

Fluidline is definitely different from a liquid liner, and a whole lot easier to apply! Because it's a gel, the product is more controlable vs. trying to paint a perfect line with liquid ~ not something I do very well!
greengrin.gif

I recommend at least getting Blacktrack (if you wear black) or Dipdown if you wear browns a lot. It's worth the investment to try it out on something you will use frequently. Then, if you like it, you can venture into the other funky colours!

Have fun!
smiles.gif

PS: the only drawback is you need a good angle brush to apply these. If you don't have one yet, the expense to get the brush and a liner can seem a little daunting. Just to reassure you, fluidlines last so long - I haven't even come close to finishing one that I use daily and I have had it for over 6 months. The brush is a long term investment and for me, the angle brush is my favorite tool - so versatile.

ll*sugar