Foot Tattoos.....?

MeliBoss

Hi Ladies and Gents,
I'm a newbie here and among many semi addictions I have, tattoos is becoming one of them. I have a total of 5, 3 that I have gotten with in the past 11 months. I have three on my lower back area, one on my inner right ankle and one on my left shoulder. I have a very good friend who is an up and coming tattoo artist, He is amazing and fairly reasonable with the prices.
So here's the deal, My birthday is in two days and I've been contemplating getting another one from my birthday. I really want a butterfly on my left foot in purple and green. My question is...do any of you have a foot tattoo and how badly did it hurt. I've heard it's possibly one of the worse places to get a tattoo. ( I went with a friend to get hers done a few years back and she said it was worse than labor
thmbdn.gif
) but than I've had ppl tell me that it's not so bad.

Out of all the ones I have the worse one was the shoulder one. My back not so bad, the ankle not bad at all....I always hype myself up way to much before getting one.
So what was your "Foot Tattoo" Experience????
TIA,
Meli

dollypink

i have a butterfly on my foot, it's about 2in long and 1in wide with quite a bit of detail, and it was my most painless one - i actually enjoyed it! it hurt a lot less than the tiny one on my shoulder did.

iluffyew769769

It all depends on your pain tolerance. I have a very high tolerance so none of mine hurt. i have friends with low tolerances and they said it hurt really bad. I think you will be ok if your ankle didn't hurt too bad though. it is pretty much the same.

prettybaby

I have a shooting star on my foot, and it wasnt too bad, looking back. Altho at the time I was laughing from the urge to kick my "artist" in the face.
smiles.gif

kimmy

all three of my tattoos are in extremely sensitive areas and i've never really understood the "worst pain EVAR!" thing because...it's not really that bad. or at least, i don't think so.

MeliBoss

Thanks!!