For the MAC collectors

kbrit08

righto i'm really sorry if this is been done before {i had a quick look through} but i'm a newbie mac collector {just reached over the 100 mark} and as im paying for my items i get a thought..is it really all worth it?i set myself a goal to know the in's and out's of makeup,mac being in biggest interest with a hardcore collection but i cant help that "what if i didnt buy all this" feeling,so all im asking is for a few simple answers..
1) How big is your collection? rough numbers of each product.
2) How long have you been collecting and what age did you start at?
3) Do you give yourself a budget each time?
4) How often do you buy MAC?
5) Do you sell off any of it?
6) Have you ever lost interested or feel as though you are losing it?

TIA!
Brittany
xx

eccentric

I'm probably not the best to answer this as I'm a newbie myself, most likely more so than you. ;P But I'm going to anyway.

1) How big is your collection? 7 1/4 tsp. pigment samples, 4 lipsticks, 15 eyeshadows, 11 lipglasses, 1 blush, 3 liquidlast liners, 1 fluidline and 1 paint pot. I have this all written down in Wordpad so it was easy!
2) How long have you been collecting and what age did you start at? I started taking interest around the age of 16-17, I'm 19 now and have only been heavily obsessed and addicted for a couple months!
3) Do you give yourself a budget each time? Not really. Well, I usually go in knowing what I want and stick to that.
4) How often do you buy MAC? I'll say 1 or 2 times per week. It may not seem like it with my extra small collection, but it is steadily growing.
5) Do you sell off any of it? No. I do not buy extras to sell. Yet! But I doubt I will.
6) Have you ever lost interested or feel as though you are losing it? I'm only a beginner, so no. ;D

kbrit08

thanks!i'm interested in all sized collections
thmbup.gif