foundation, concealer

cubachinita

Hi i am pretty new to the boards. I've been dealing with pimples half of my life and for a long time now, dark circles under my eyes. So i been wondering about concealer and foundation to cover both of these things. But honestly i dont know which color, what brand or even how to select one. So do you guys have any tips, recommendations. I'm very new to make up too. i just dont know how to get the right ones. Do i go up to a mac person and ask for help?
th_confused_new.gif
Im dying to cover these things that make my self esteem to the floor.
oh yeah i forgot to say, i dont like liquid foundation, idk why. i prefer powder.
Forgive me if i post in the wrong section or something.

maxipoodle1

Well i personally have some pimples and little bit of scarring from the old pimples and i suggest that if you want to use MAC then try starting off with Studio Fix powder because you said that you prefer powder, and for a concealer then you should def. try the little pot one i forget the name but its the one many ppl use!, i myself have it but i forgot the name what a silly huh!!.....anyways those products would be good if you want to stay with MAC, but i definitely suggest if you want to use a different brand of makeup you try Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer , yes its a cream formula but trust me it WILL cover everything!!!i personally get my moisturizer and i get a little bit of my SSE and i mix them and its really good like a tinted moisturizer or foundation, depends on how much you use, after that i set with my chanel purete mat and i'm good to go, i have good natural FULL coverage for the whole day.....I hope i was at least some help!

Kiseki

Personally, I don't like Studio Fix, it usually oxidizes and makes me break out like there's no tomorrow.