Freelancer to Fulltime (MAC Cosmetics) Questions

I am currently a freelancer for Mac. But I have only worked twice, I have been doing it for about 4months.

They called me another time but I have a full time job so i was unable to go...

I recently freelanced for Nordstrom during the "Hey Sailor" launch and did great! There wasnt a manager around, but one of the senior artists told me they had two positions available. I know Nordstrom works differently then a Mac store or counter...
But is there a way to apply for one of those openings?

Or should I just try to pick up hours there more and hope they offer me something?
(I also know its rare that Nordstrom gets freelancing hours )

I would definitely leave my job for a perm position, but need something to get me by in the meantime :)
Any advice is appreciated.!
amuse.gif

paparazziboy

you apply at nordstroms. because you are a nordstrom employee not a mac employee you just work at the mac counter your paycheck comes from them not estee lauder

minjaay

Hi to everybody on Specktra! Last Friday, I had my interview/demo and got hired for a Freelance/On-Call position! I have never been happier in my life!
yahoo.gif
The process was so fun & it was not as scary as I thought! And I have to say before my interview, I was exploring questions and answers all over Specktra's threads and post to get some tips and answers. So thank you to everybody who replied on other threads.
heart.gif

After going through thr whole process, I learned that every single MAC interview is different. My experience was awesome! If anybody has questions, I would love to help out.