Friend freaked out on me.

Lil_D

OK here it goes I usually hate ranting but I am so pissed off at her that I have to.

Well, I have the love and passion for M.A.C make-up and the artistry and I have invested a ton on money for my hobby. Last week I was in a music video but the make-up artist sketched out so I had to run home and get my huge duffel bag full of make-up. When I brought my make-up she wanted to check out the colors that I have so I let her look at them. (oh yeah and I'm an aspiring make-up artist.)

Anyways, today she calls me up and says she wants me to do her and couple of her friends make-up for a photo shoot. I told her that I want to first invest in a make-up kit before I do anyone's make-up... She says "why don't you want to use your brushes or make-up?" I said "first of all there are a ton of bacteria I refuse to let anyone use my brushes or my make-up." This girl goes off on me ripping me a brand new asshole. Telling me that aspiring make-up artists take their personal make-up and brushes to use on the models. She says with all the make-up I have that I won't use all of it and it's imposible to use all of them. How rude of her.

My question is do make-up artists really use their own makeup and brushes?

Thanks for listening.

~D

Indigowaters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lil_D
OK here it goes I usually hate ranting but I am so pissed off at her that I have to.

Well, I have the love and passion for M.A.C make-up and the artistry and I have invested a ton on money for my hobby. Last week I was in a music video but the make-up artist sketched out so I had to run home and get my huge duffel bag full of make-up. When I brought my make-up she wanted to check out the colors that I have so I let her look at them. (oh yeah and I'm an aspiring make-up artist.)