G'day from Australia!

rockin26

Hello fellow MAC addicts!

I must say I am mighty impressed with this website and thrilled to find a place with like minded addicts like myself.

I am very new to the MAC game but my collection is building with gusto and my bank balance is looking very sad. It's a shame that MAC in Australia is literally double the price to what it is in the states, so it makes the building process slower but I've managed to find some great websites where I've gotten some real bargains. I've also been playing with some Napoleon Perdis items which are fantastic as well so if you're looking at something to extend your collection I rate his stuff, so give it a try!

Anyway I look forward to learning heaps from everyone here and hopefully putting in my 2 cents every now and then!
th_DANCE.gif

Cheers!

Robyn

anita22

Welcome neighbour!

I share your pain re the prices in Aussie - it's just as bad in New Zealand, believe me! If you're serious about building your MAC collection, try ordering from the US MAC website (or other MAC stockists like Nordstroms) and using a parcel forwarding service to get your parcel to Australia. I highly recommend Fiona at Shopaholiques - she's awesome!

cheers
Anita

rockin26

Thanks Anita! I'll be sure to check that out. I didn't realise the US MAC site posted to Australia so I'll definately be hitting that site up too.
thmbup.gif

anita22

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockin26
Thanks Anita! I'll be sure to check that out. I didn't realise the US MAC site posted to Australia so I'll definately be hitting that site up too.
thmbup.gif