Getting Pictures from Photographers

jeffreygirl

I am at my wits end and trying to get some feedback & rationale.

I've been working with a photographer for about 4 months now, we shoot together at least 2-3x per week. We shoot anywhere from 1 model up to 4 models per day. We get great results, the clients like our work...the problem.

I DON'T HAVE ANY PRINTS!!!

The photographer doesn't burn images to a disk, we have to choose from a link he provides. I've chosen prints for my book (with all the shoots we've done...there should be at least 10 images coming to me.)

He constantly has excuses (he had to move abruptly, his printer went crazy and wasted all his ink, he's not making enough money ad is behind in his rent and yada yada yada.)

I've tried being patient and understanding, but now it's reached a point where it's starting to affect the clients I bring in to the studio. I landed a contract with an agency to shoot their models for a test rate. So far we've done 2 of their models. He has made the agency and myself wait more than 3 weeks to see pictures. Mind you, he sent us all sample images within 4 hours after the shoot was finished. That should stand to reason that his excuses for not having the material into me and the clients in a suitable time are inexcusable BS!

My Question???

How do I go about getting the prints I'm owed without doing anymore future shoots, and yet avoid him holding the prints longer out of spite.

Thanks for letting me rant & rave, I'm freaking the F#%$ out!!

kimmy

have you signed a contract with him?

if not, do so and do it soon. put in a clause about how long he has to get you the prints from the date you choose them from the sample images. if you do have a contract that's missing such a clause, ammend it and add one in and then both of you need to re sign it. that way if this continues, you have the power to take legal action. he needs to know you're not a doormat.
winks.gif

MisStarrlight