Hair Typing System (and ALL of it's madness)

Pikahime

Hi everyone!

I've been transitioning to natural for about six months now (six months that FLEW by), and I plan on cutting my hair at possibly a year or a year and a few months. My curls extend a bit past my ear when stretched. Since my hair has started to grow out, I've been trying to figure out my "hair type" (using Andre Walker's system) to figure out what products work best for me... but goodness this whole thing has been confusing! I think its mainly because I have more than one hair type in my head, and my hair is pretty dense all the way around.
Here's what I THINK is going on in my head right now.
The entire left and the most of the back of my head is a 3c or a 4a. The curls there look like just that, curls, little spirals and ringlets. This side of my head also straightens easer and doesnt hold twist outs and braid outs well. However I can tell that it would probably be really good at holding a wash and go once I'm completely natural.
The crown of my head, a 4b I think? It has a very distinct zig zag pattern that was very frizzy in the beginning of my transition but is more defined as it grows.
The right side... I honestly have no idea. There are curls there but they're very small so I'm assuming a 4c? This side of my head has always been the most dense and resistant side, extremely thick and hard to straighten, since I was a kid. It doesn't look like much of a curl pattern there, so I honestly won't know until I cut my texlaxed ends off.

As far as texture goes, I suppose it's more of a cottony/soft texture, when I was younger and even now people would say that my hair feels like a pillow or a cloud. It's always had that natural bounce and body to it, even when I was texlaxed. Porosity wise I used to have high porosity, but it's started to level out more as I learn more about my hair and how to take care of it.