Halo Hydrating Perfecting Face Power...Love or Hate?

Hemons

Hey everyone. I have been using the Smashbox Halo Hydraing Perfecting Face Powder every since it was released in December 2007. I like it quite well so far. Anyone else tried it? If so, what do yout think? I wear it as a foundation and find it to provide good coverage. I am NW20 and the Halo in Fair is great for me. Would love to hear your thoughts!

mizuki~

Is this the on that has that shaver thing? I heard from a friend that this was the bomb lol

dorkynerd

I have been using Halo for almost 2 months now and I am loving it. I love the delivery system. I am most impressed by how long it has lasted me. I thought for sure it would be gone in a month. (I wear MU every day) I do however think the price could be better.

wifey806

That packaging is what caught my eye. Unfortunately, the undertones didn't really match my skin good enough to pay the price. But I'm glad you're enjoying it!!

lindas1983

Quote:
Originally Posted by fresh76
Is it really glittery? I want to try it, but I hate any type of glitter/shimmer.

Its got no glitter at all in it, its very natural and on my skin atleast it blends in like a dream. I love it, to me its goof proof foundation.

lilMAClady

It gives me the most GORGEOUS glow (for which Smashbox is expert IMO)! I love it! I've been using it since August and I adore it. It suits me (sans tan) to a tee! I love it! Do try it! I use the Dark (I'm NC45) No glitter, no shimmer just a nice even coverage with a glow.

Yeah, I like the matte finish - I find it better for during the day not so much for the glossy glowy makeup I wear on the weekend [you know the out all night, eating from a taco vendor at 2am and still up for more type makeup!]
winks.gif

But it's very workweek and office friendly.

GlamQueen21

I've heard of that product before and seen it on sephora.com and ulta.com. I heard it's very good and I will try it soon.