Hello! Newbie Here!

Luna Selene

Hi!

My name's Rachel, and I'm new to specktra.net! I'm not new to makeup though, but I'm switching from buying mostly Clinique to mostly MAC because of the color selection and just generally how it looks and feels on my face, especially in terms of foundation, powder, and lip color. I'm really interested in how to apply much more interesting eye makeup, as I've been doing nude eyes + mascara + dark red lipstick for ages and I'm just really tired of it and would like to experiment!

Otherwise, I attend college in Chicago as a freshman, though I'm originally from St. Louis. I've been to the MAC store in the St. Louis Galleria a few times.
greengrin.gif

Outside of makeup I like excessive amounts of homework, reading, writing, Anime, Harry Potter, anime/sci-fi conventions, cosplay, and lots more.

I really like what I've seen around Specktra.net so far. Lots of good reccomendations, FOTDs, and discussion!

Dawn

Administrator
Staff member
Hi Rachel!
wavey.gif

Welcome!! Have you gotten to the MAC Store yet? Or Nordstroms carries it too!!

Luna Selene

No actually, I haven't been to the MAC store in Chicago (and I think you're referring to the one downtown?). I can't find a way to get there via public transportation. I've been to Nordstroms in the Northbrook Mall on Michigan Avenue, though. I believe Marshall Field's also has an MAC counter too. I also like visiting Sephora in Water Tower Place as well.

If you know of a way to get to the MAC store via CTA or Metra, I'm all ears, especially if they carry empty 4 and 15 pan palettes, as I need some.

Dawn

Administrator
Staff member
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luna Selene