HELP! I got swaplift! What should I do now?

rocking chick

Count me unlucky!
ssad.gif
This is my first time swapping at MakeupAlley and got swaplift. And the other party got 100% positive feedback. I feel so angry and disappointed. After I confirm to her that I sent out the item, she deleted her account immediately. There is no ways I can contact her except her address (which is in another country).

Pls help! What should or can I do now?

MsCuppyCakes

Quote:
Originally Posted by rocking chick
Count me unlucky!
ssad.gif
This is my first time swapping at MakeupAlley and got swaplift. And the other party got 100% positive feedback. I feel so angry and disappointed. After I confirm to her that I sent out the item, she deleted her account immediately. There is no ways I can contact her except her address (which is in another country).

Pls help! What should or can I do now?

I'm sorry you were swaplifted. Definitely register at swaptalk and post as much information (bear in mind site requriements) as you can. HTH

SkylarV217

Sorry girl, I've seen some of your items on MUA, You can try to file mail fraud , there is a link on USPS.com. & In the future check ...Swaplifters Page before you do any swap with anyone. From what I've read swaplifters will sometimes rack up great feedback then swapplift expecially when swapping with someone that is new.

elegant-one

Seriously, I have never heard of swaplift before..how awful is that
ssad.gif

Between that & the dishonesty on ebay. What is wrong with so many people not having any morals or ethics...or conscience!

I feel bad for you

AmberLilith

Thanks everyone for this thread.
I've only been on MUA for a while (about 12 swaps) and have also been swaplifted... I keep thinking i should give the girl the benefit of the doubt -she hasn't signed in on mua for a while and i was her first swap... Maybe i'm being too lenient? Maybe I'm being mean?