Hi im a little newbie...dont make fun of me :)

babydollala

hi,

Im new to make up. I usually get nice hand me downs from my sister who is a MUA and Esthetician...shes REALLY into make up but to me, all make up was the same! Id get brands from her such as Mac, Dior, Chanel, Stila, Too Faced, Prescriptives,clinique and i usually just give them away because...i didnt really care about make up and figured if shes handing them down...they must be bad quality. HA! what a waste. now i wish i kept all of them
ssad.gif

I realllllly love eyeshadows. i tried drugstore ones and the color looks nice in the pan but color pay off simple just sucks!

i dont have a lot of money to spend so reccomendations on where i should start would be great.

I have already made a cherry culture haul of NYX shadows...and am currently eye-ing the 88 Palatte just to have an inexpensive wide array of colors.

Hi everyone
smiles.gif

gildedangel

Welcome to Specktra! If you happen to like MAC eyeshadows you should consider getting the pan eyeshadows that are cheaper and more widely available now. Bourjois is a great cheaper makeup brand as well.

babydollala

Quote:
Originally Posted by gildedangel
Welcome to Specktra! If you happen to like MAC eyeshadows you should consider getting the pan eyeshadows that are cheaper and more widely available now. Bourjois is a great cheaper makeup brand as well.

hmm...thanks for the suggestions.sorry but im not sure which pans you are referring to...is it the circular black ones that are like $14? if so, thats a lot to me if i want to collect a lot of shades. but i understand the quality is probbaly better, so i'd just get normal everyday colors (i duno which though!)

Ill check out Bourjois!

Thanks for the welcomes you two
smiles.gif

babydollala

Quote:
Originally Posted by TISH1127
Welcome to Specktra!! We were all newbies at one time....No making fun here!!