High Fashion Beauty Shot Challenge

FullWroth

EDIT 2: Another source of amazing and extravagant make-up shots - Flickr: kuwaitbutterfly's stuff tagged with makeup

EDIT: I've put in some more pictures, and aziajs had a good idea too, so if you don't like any of these pictures, but there's some quirky beauty look you wanna try to recreate, post the original photo and your attempt here too!

I've been lurking in this forum for a while, and decided to try to contribute some challenge inspiration.
winks.gif

I have a whole lot of scans of beauty shots and high fashion make-up that I think would be fun to try but I'm a bit intimidated by because I'm relatively new to make-up, so I thought I'd share one and see if anyone wanted to give recreating this look a shot:

02pf0.png

If people actually like this idea, um, let me know I guess, and I can upload new ones periodically. Woo. I've done my best not to break any forum rules, moderators, but let me know if I've messed anything up or if I need to resize the image!

More images!

03iz9.png

15vb6.png

29_12_2007_0458072001198932564_akos_photography_studio.jpg

dji20dieng205gd9.jpg

1152184737_opr04l5p.jpg

1157445547_4.jpg

Dreamergirl3

I love your idea! I wish I had Emote because I would totally try this! I can totally see Snowkei rocking this too! More pics would be great
smiles.gif

aziajs

I like the idea. I would like to broaden it so that people can post a high fashion pic of their choosing and then their version.

FullWroth

Quote:
Originally Posted by aziajs
I like the idea. I would like to broaden it so that people can post a high fashion pic of their choosing and then their version.

Yeah, that sounds like a good idea too!

I'll edit the original post to include this and a few other pictures.

KittieSparkles