How can I achieve this "wavy" look

girlstar

Disclaimer: I'm not a professional or anything remotely close.
smiles.gif

But if I was going to attempt that, I would use a triple barrel curling iron, then shake my hair out and comb through it with my fingers to get it out of the "perfect looking" triple barrel waves. Then I would apply a wax or pomade to make it slightly stringy and to "unwave" it a bit to make it look more messy and imperfect like hers.

But as I said, I'm not a professional, so someone else might be able to give you more help
greengrin.gif

Green Eyes

is it hard to use????

Quote:
Originally Posted by girlstar
Disclaimer: I'm not a professional or anything remotely close.
smiles.gif

But if I was going to attempt that, I would use a triple barrel curling iron, then shake my hair out and comb through it with my fingers to get it out of the "perfect looking" triple barrel waves. Then I would apply a wax or pomade to make it slightly stringy and to "unwave" it a bit to make it look more messy and imperfect like hers.

But as I said, I'm not a professional, so someone else might be able to give you more help
greengrin.gif

I wanna try one....are they hard to use? Any advice in using them?

so_siqqq

I'd blowdry the hair dry and then add some serum and use a round brush and blow dry the hair straight to control frizz and to create a smoother look.

Afterwards spray on some hair spray (Redken Fabricate is a really good product I like to use to curl hair) and use a curling iron to curl the hair vertically. You don't have to clamp the hair to the iron just wrap hair around the iron in half inch sections. Leave the crown smooth.

Once your all done add serum to your hands and finger comb to release the curls to make them look "wavy". Then finish with some hairspray for hold and your good to go!

StArCaNdY