How Clean is your Hotel?

captodometer

Gross, but not unexpected
ssad.gif
I have been a public health inspector at various times in my career.

Hotels can be downright filthy. The sheets on the beds get changed between guests, but the comforters/bedspreads don't. Definitely possible to find feces, urine, or semen on them sometimes if you test for it: not visible to the naked eye, but there nonetheless. When I check into a hotel room, the first thing I do is remove the comforter and throw it on the floor in the corner.

And I don't walk around barefoot either: the carpet gets vacuumed regularly but God only knows how often it gets steam cleaned. It's a dark color for reason: it hides the dirt.

xsnowwhite

ew i wont even watch the video. Once I stayed in this cheap hotel but it was the ONLY availible one. It was SO disgusting, my sheets were visibly filthy and when i asked for a spare set, they were just as bad! It kept me out of hotels for a long time!

MxAxC-_ATTACK

I stayed at a Hotel in Williams AZ, it was the only hotel with Rooms available, there were BUGS IN THE BED! and Pubic Hair, When I told the Clerk at the Front desk, he THREW A FIT! when he saw I had uncovered the entire bed of all the blankets ( I always inspect the bed before I lay in it, and I always get rid of the comforter) He refused to give me a full refund because the room would have to be "re cleaned" and I said "IT WASN"T CLEANED IN THE FIRST PLACE!"
we saw a couple going in on our way out and we said right in front of the manager "Don't stay here, There were bugs in our bed and he wouldn't return all of our money" the guy turned around and left, I felt slightly satisfied.

CaraAmericana

ok, confessional hour. don't hate me...