how do YOU close a sale???

xStarryEyedX

tease.gif

I'm just wondering, because my numbers at work used to be the top every week... and now, I guess because I work different shifts and get different customers... they've been eh.

I know one girl at work goes "okay I'm going to grab everything and wait for you by the register", that's just not really my style.. I used to get by with just being a good artist and people would love what I did so they'd buy everything...but now that people are spending less and less it's more like I'm a good artist and I'm getting taken advantage of by getting stuck basically doing free makeovers all the time.

I'm not about to lose my job or anything, but I did get a written warning for having a low average sale last week ((( BS, by the way. I was the only one ringing up our free samples like the company told us to so I had a million $0 transactions. No shit my average sale's going to suck))) And I would like a management position soon, which won't happen unless my sales go back to how they were..

How do you all close sales? Or at least emphasize that you do expect your makeover clients to purchase things.

Thanks for any responses <3

DirtyPlum

Ask questions like:
So what would you like to take with you today?
Which of these products did you like the most?

Run through what you used on them again and the prices, throughout application ask them if they have that certain product at home already... you can get them thinking abt that and if they do have similar product, you can work on explaining 'power grouping' and how diff that product is.

Amaranth

My personal favourite is, "So what will you be treating yourself to today?"