How do you cope with lip conditioners in pots?

piika

The only thing I liked out of MAC's newest collections are the TLCs, but I've never used lip conditioners in pots before because I'm afraid it's messy and unsanitary, especially if you must reapply when you can't wash your hands. Is this a real problem or am I just worried for nothing?

I really like Summerfete and Aquamelon and it won't take much to convince me to buy them...

roxybc

It's the same as any lip gloss in a pot. I don't think it's any less sanitary than a regular lipstick, or lipglass wand. Infact, there is probably less bacteria in a pot than on a lipglass wand! If you don't feel comfortable using it, then don't, but lip gloss in pots have been around for ages, and most people don't seem to have an issue with it.

beautifulxdisaster

You can try the whole using the pot to your lips trick. It is like, take the pot and put it to your mouth and apply it like a big round lipstick if you don't want to use your hand.

AlliSwan

I usually use the top of my nail to scoop out a good amount rather than touching my fingertip to the gloss and then to my mouth, then back to the pot for more gloss.

iiifugaziii

just use a brush. I actually like the formula of the ones in the pots better than the stick lip conditioners... i find the ones in the pots to last longer and a little bit more moisturizing
thmbup.gif

Janice

I use a brush, I hate the idea of sticking my fingers into ANY of my makeup. So I don't.

aquend

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlliSwan11
I usually use the top of my nail to scoop out a good amount rather than touching my fingertip to the gloss and then to my mouth, then back to the pot for more gloss.

I thought I was the only person who does that when they don't have a lip brush handy
smiles.gif

banana

I use my pinkie finger. I guess I'm gross. But I wash my hands frequently and carry wetnaps around in case of emergencies.

Oonie

Quote:
Originally Posted by aquend
Quote: