I Feel SO Guilty..

revinn

I could just scream.

Ok, so here's the situation. I moved out of my house a few days ago to live on residence at my university, about 20 min., a half hour away from home. I was so excited to be on my own; I'm 18, and this is my first time living by myself. I absolutely LOVE it here. I love my room, the independence, frosh week, all the people.. but there's one problem: my mother.

This past year, I've had severe problems with depression. She's been so supportive, and it broke her heart to see me that way. We've always been close, but we fight a lot, and this year it got even worse. Now that I've started antidepressants, I feel like my life has done a 180. I could NOT be happier, and I'm excited to start my new life. However, my mother is so worried that I'll relapse or that I won't take care of myself. She cries whenever I call her, and my brother told me that she talks about me incessantly, asking him and my dad if they think I'll be ok, if they think I'm happy, etc.

I love my mom more then anything and it's killing me that she's so upset about me moving out. I feel like I shouldn't be having fun. Should I move back in? Is there something I should tell her? Am I completely selfish? I need to know!!

BeautyPsycho

I don't think you are selfish at all! Your mom is just worried, but you need to assure her that you are feeling better than ever and if you ever need any help, you will call her.
smiles.gif

I think this moving out thing helped you! You said so yourself. You are feeling happier and that's so important. You will do better in school when you feel happy and relaxed.
And you are still so close to home, you can drop by to see your parents whenever!

MACLovin

^ I couldn't have said it better myself.
smiles.gif