I have a question about...BIRTH CONTROL!!

xlakatex

I think this would be the right thread....so I started Yaz about a week ago and it is also supposed to help with acne. How long does it usually take for your face to begin to clear? Also, this is my first time on "The Pill." So, is there anything I should know my gyno wouldn't have told me? TIA.
winkiss.gif

dorkynerd

I have been on Birth Control for over two years. But I am on Ortho Tri Cyclin Lo. But I would assume it would take atleast a month. That is how long birth control takes to even be 99.9% protective again pregancy. I don't know if you have tired their website or not..Usually they have info on there.

Hope this helps

rosasola1

it will take aprox 3 months.... for sure...any doc will tell you that. HTH!
smiles.gif
oh and I love yaz, it's the best! oh and if u experience any nausea the first three months... it is normal... you body will think its pregers but the nausea will fade away with time.

TISH1124

I was on YAZ and my GYN said for my dh and I to use condoms for the first 30 days....

However I think your GYN will know better than anyone...What works for one person does not necessarily work for all. I did look it up on the web and it stated BC's should be in your system completely from 28-31 days if taken properly as described everyday without missing doses

AvantGardeDoll

I was on Trinessa (which also clears up your face) and my gynecologist told me I had to wait just a week before I could start having sex. I didn't notice a real difference until like 3 months later which is when my body became accustomed to the pill.

xxManBeaterxx