i just need to VENT!!!!

queenofdisaster

i haven't been on specktra much lately. it used to be my home away from home, but now i just don't have the time. sadly, i'm to the point where i'm not even caring too much for makeup at all period. i just don't have the time, energy or especially, money.
ssad.gif

as some may know, i started training for my home daycare in april. well, it took me until august 1st to finally open up. i am allowed to have 6 children including my own, 2 of which can be infants. i enrolled a 15 month old and have been caring for him for the last 2 weeks. he, as well as my 9 month old son are my 2 infants. so now i have 3 openings for ages 2 and up.

the thing that is irritating, is that after this month is up, i will have made about $700 for this one little boy. but yet my family is still completely broke. i just don't get it. we try so hard not to get behind on bills. i go on no buys where i don't shop for weeks, and yet we still end up with return check fees, etc. i just don't know what to do anymore.

i was so excited yesterday because i had an interview with a family with 2 boys. it was much needed income, and no i'm not just in this for the money, i LOVE doing it. i have always wanted a career in child development, whether it be teaching, childcare, etc. and i think i am very good at it. anyway, the family has decided to go with a different provider, because they "have more experience, and a better pre-school set up". which i completely understand. my setting is age-appropriate for the children i have. my son is 9 months old and my daughter is 2 1/2 years old. the boy i care for is 15 months old. so i'm not doing much pre-school focused stuff yet, except for with my daughter.