I need advice about where to buy my Birth Control

Cyn

I am a student, no insurance of course, and I got my prescription at Planned Parenthood. Since I asked for Yasmin, they told me I had to get it at a regular pharmacy, but I could get a coupon in a month or so.

The dilemma:

I'm thinking of starting right away because I know I'll feel better and not have such heavy periods and cramping when my next period starts. But I've never bought birth control at a regular pharmacy, without any special pricing.

Is Yasmin really expensive and does it matter where I buy it? Or should I just be patient and wait for the coupon?

Jaim

I think that it can cost you a few bucks more if you get your birth control at the pharmacy. A friend of mine who is on the pill gets hers for $7 at the clinic and was told that it would be $10 at the pharmacy.

Cyn

I don't have a doctor, I'm on my own.
smiles.gif
My job doesn't have insurance or anything, that's why I went to Planned Parenthood. Anyway, I went to Rite-Aid and they charged me $50.
ssad.gif
That sucked.

as_cute_as_pie

that sucks
ssad.gif
well i spose its kinda worth it to get rid of the pain i used to be in agony and cry my eyes out as it made me sick too for some reason and this is like sick 4 times until theres nothing left and im still trying lol i know i would of done anything to get rid of it
smiles.gif

now i dont feel anything
greengrin.gif

unfortunatley i know NOTHING about insurance and doctors i just kinda go lol

Cyn

Yeah I'm super-heavy, almost to the point where I won't go anywhere if I don't have to. My guy always tells me that I'm sensitive and emotional before that time so I decided to put everyone out of their misery.

I asked and they said that PP will give me a coupon for the b.c. but it will take a while before they show up. I hope it will be a good discount.

souraznhunnie