I need to see pale girls FOTDs for every day!

cindysilver4

I'm pale-skinned, lightly freckled, with green eyes and blond hair. And I love to do fancy gussied-up eyes and full-face makeup on the weekends.

However, day to day, I am a PhD student and I work in an office at a medical campus, and I'd feel very over-done to wear my fun looks during the day to school and work. But beside those looks, I don't really know what else to do... so I end up just going to class and work with powder, a touch of blush, mascara, and chapstick. Which makes me sad, because I really want to look -pretty-.

So I'd LOVE people to post their "Work FOTDs" (or if your work allows awesome makeup, then your "toned down day FOTDs), in this thread, so I can get ideas of how to do a gentle look that still looks like I made an effort!!!

Please help. I love you all!!
smiles.gif
thmbup.gif

kimmy

i have to tone my makeup down alot for work and i'm pretty pale in colouring, too. i really like doing a wash of mac dazzelight e/s with mac french grey e/s lightly on the outer half of the crease.
smiles.gif
it's kind of smoky, but not too obvious or over-the-top!

here it is (without mascara)
http://specktra.net/showthread.php?t=81328

cindysilver4

Thank you kimmy, that is just gorgeous, and very nice and toned-down. I will definitely try it, I have dazzlelight and a dupe of french grey so it should be easy to mimic
smiles.gif
Thank you again! Any other examples?

lethaldesign