I need to vent! :(

MAC_addict_77

How come every time around Christmas things get really bad for me and my family??? I just don't understand it.
Money is really tight, again, I had to overdraft my account so I could get my daughter some birthday (20th) and Christmas presents.
I have been struggeling with major depression and anxiety for the past five years and finally for the last year I am taking meds for it and I am feeling much better with them.
Well all this time my doc was giving us (my hubby takes them too) samples because we couldn't afford to buy them, which is really nice of him. So I call up today cause we only have 5 pills left and the nurse tells me they don't have anymore!!!!
weeping.gif

What the heck am I going to do now? It's not even like I can just stop taking it, you are supposed to be weened off them.
We don't have any credit cards so I can't charge them.
This is all I need right now...
cry.gif

Sorry, I had to let it out.

pumpkincat210

I am so sorry. Being on Paxil myself I know it is difficult to stop cold turkey. Hopefully something will come your way. The holidays are always depressing, i've learned that, but they will end soon
smiles.gif

Isis

Quote:
Originally Posted by MAC_addict_77
Christmas ... Money is really tight ... We don't have any credit cards so I can't charge.

I think you put your finger right on the problem
ssad.gif
I'm so sorry to hear things are so rotton for you.
I'm having a rough Christmas already too. Not so much to do with money, but other things. So, you're not alone babe.
*big hugs*

Pink_minx