i need you help filling a 15 slot palette!

pinky_lady

hiya everyone! first of all i would like to thank you all for everything your fotds your tutorials EVERYTHING! you have given me so much more confidence in myself! and i would also like to apologise as this is my first time posting a new thread
yahoo.gif

i have just been taken on as the make up artist for a small photography company (also happens to be a family member ) after showing him exactly what i can do(i am self taught but will be doing a home course alongside as i am a 3 time mum at 21! yikes i know) - it will be mainly doing portraits and the odd glamourous make over kind of shoots no fashion or magazine shoots or anything, and i am wondering how best to fill a 15 pan palette, i currently have - clarity,coppering,ricepaper,velvet moss,carbon,honey lust but i dont want to include these in the palette just not duplicate or buy similar- i also have a range of pigments (too many to list)
so the main question is what should i fill it with
th_dunno.gif
??? and also how do i qualify for a pro card as the discount would help somewhat
drools.gif

thanx in advance

KTB

A great green - my personal faves are Wondergrass and Swimming with Humid to darken

pinky_lady

Quote:
Welcome! There was a previous thread that you might find useful on professional kits: http://specktra.net/showthread.php?t=49528; if you scroll down to a post by Vicky88 she has pasted a transcript of a chat with a MAC artist with specific MAC recs. Oddly, they only recommend 13 eyeshadows when they know you need 15 to fill a palette :)

And here's a link to Specktra's FAQ for the MAC PRO card: http://specktra.net/showthread.php?t=25432.

thank you i did search but couldnt find anything- its so hard to know what colours to choose when there are so many!

pahblov