I really want to work for MAC (I'm a newbie) I would LOVE advice & feedback! Pictures added too!

I really want to work for MAC (I'm a newbie) I would LOVE advice & feedback! Pictures added too!

Hey there!

I would really really love to work for Mac but as silly as it sounds I'm a bit intimidated, I went by the MAC counter not to long ago and the girls there looked on point and so confident in what they are doing. Am I the only one that feels like that? Has anyone ever had that feeling before?
anyone.gif
(maybe its just me lol)

Plus I'm a newbie, I don't have a license or anything like that. I've only done my own make up and my friends. I do have a strong background in art, I've painted for many years. But becoming a makeup artist is something that I've always felt I wanted to do, especially to work for MAC! I just love love love there products! I dont have a portfolio or anything like that, only regular pics of looks that I've done for competitions on youtube.

Should I stop by the mac counter and ask to speak to the manager? What should I ask or say? Should I dress a certain way? (I know lots of Q's) I would love some advice, tips or suggestions. I would really appreciate your honest opinion being that there are so many great and talented MUA on this site.

I posted some of the pictures I mention before and a pic of the makeup I did on a friend. I would really love your critique. Please let me know what I need to improve on. There is always room for improvement! :)

Thank you!
flower.gif

Favorite Movie theme Contest

Arab Look Contest

Makeup I did on my Friend

Creative Looks Contest

Alice in Wonderland Contest

xoxjulie21xox