I'm pretty sure someone else here has the same problem.. :S

Prinsesa

Well, just to make the long story short:

I've alwaaaays wanted to have a creative job. Ex: Make up artist, web designer, fashion designer etc.

But my parents doesn't really support me career wise. I'm actually in my final year of university and I feel SO depressed. I guess everyone can relate to what I'm feeling when a person realizes that "Wow, this is my career, this is what I'll be doing for the rest of my life" type of thing. You know when life (responsibilities) hit you. And on TOP OF THAT, I'm NOT really happy with my career right now!

At first I thought it would be okay and that I would grow out of the "creative" side of me and surrender to the dark side (aka become a corporate drone lol). But I'm just losing interest in school because it wasn't really my choice of career to begin with.

*sigh*
ssad.gif

TamiChoi

I know how you feel. Esp. with my MOTHER to be exact. She doesn't support anything unless it's dental hygiene, doctor, things of that nature. She says she wants me to go to school for something that will benefit me in the future. She's partially right, money wise. But I enjoy the total opposites: interior design, fashion, and cosmetology. Reality hit me not that long ago where I decided to do what I love and enjoy -- I'm deciding to go to cosmetology school. She told me I'll come out without a job. lol. whateverrrrr. It's true that if you don't enjoy something, chances are, you won't be that successful in that field. I know that I will sit in dental hygiene and get so bored, so really, it'll be a waste of 8-10 years of my life? lol. I'll prove my mother wrong though; somehow.
thmbup.gif

Prinsesa

Quote:
Originally Posted by TamiChoi