Is it illegal to resell M.A.C?

christinebezans

I just started selling M.A.C pigment samples and got a message from someone saying that it is illegal, does anyone know if this is true?

I live in Canada so I am not sure if that makes a difference..

Thanks for your help.

-Christine

gildedangel

No it is not illegal, it is only illegal if it is fake MAC.
smiles.gif

christinebezans

Thank you so much, I was worried, my stuff was purchased from the store the old fashioned way lol, but that kinda worried me cuz i am not too sure and I am new to it.

christinebezans

There's a disclaimer on the MAC website about not reselling products does that have anything to do with purchased products you think or is it speaking of something else altogether?

7. Purchase Related Policies
The products and services available on the Site, and any samples thereof we may provide to you, are for personal use only. You may not sell or resell any of the products or services, or samples thereof, you purchase or otherwise receive from us. Please note that samples are subject to availability.

We reserve the right, with or without notice, to cancel or reduce the quantity of any orders that we believe, in our sole discretion, may result in the violation of our Terms and Conditions.

For additional policies related to orders placed through this Site (such as order processing, shipping and handling, Delivery Charges, Returns Policy & Procedure, Privacy Policy), click here.

Found it here:

M·A·C Cosmetics | Terms

gildedangel