Is perfect skin a must?

Piaqua

I am going in for an interview for a makeup counter at a dept store very soon (not MAC). I'm really excited about it as I've wanted to do this for quite some time now. I am a little worried though, as my skin definitely isn't flawless. I unfortunately inherited very bad acne from my father. I’m not as much worried about blemishes and pimples (those luckily are pretty rare now) but I do have scars from earlier days (they are the textured kind, rather than discolored). I don’t want people/customers to think it’s because I don’t take care of my face or have a good skincare regime. Trust me, I do, lol. Do you think this could get in the way of me being hired? I want you guys to be honest with me. Do most counters require pretty flawless skin? Thank you in advance
greengrin.gif

Bernadette

No. I'm a Freelancer so I've gone to many of the counters here and worked with a ton of girls and not everyone's skin is perfect. I don't think this would be any problem at all. Plus if you think about it, not everyoen that comes in to have their makeup done is going to have perfect skin so peopel that know how to work with that are also needed. Don't you worry, go get em.

calbear

You might want to do a search cause I know I've responded to this very question recently. If I find it I will link you.

Piaqua

Quote:
Originally Posted by calbear
You might want to do a search cause I know I've responded to this very question recently. If I find it I will link you.

I'm so sorry- I did do a bit of searching and didn't find anything. Maybe I searched the wrong keywords or in the wrong forum!

Moppit