is sephora make up any good?

irini

hey!im relatively new to the cosmetic world,in the sense of i dot know which brand is wort it and which isnt.i live in greece and there is no access to some make up brands which are avalaible in the usa,and the brands that come we have here have only a fraction of the products you guys have.the only full range brand here (in sephora) is sephora's own brand.for many greek women is the go-to for a rainbow of colours and affordable prices.so i wonder...is it any good?if it is what products do you recommend?

thank you in advance
winkiss.gif

mdjmsj

I haven't tried any of their brand-name eyeshadows but I absolutely love their Nano Lip Liners. They are the small lip pencils and they sell for $5 USD here. They come in so many colors and are really easy to use. I just bought some Nano Eye Liners, which I've never tried before and am waiting for in the mail-I'll let you know how I like those once I try them. Their Jumbo Shadow Pencils are also great to use as a base for eyeshadows. I've never head any trouble with them creasing when used over TFSI. I'm going to post some swatches and a review of both products in my blog (link in my signature) later today if you want to check that out.

HTH!

Shypo

I'm not such a huge fan of their eye shadows (I'm spoiled by MAC and Dior) but there lipsticks are good and you really cannot beat the color selection.

I am a big fan, however, of their brushes - a nice alternative to MAC brushes if you're looking for that.

DILLIGAF

I'm going to piggyback on their Nano liners. I think for the price they are awesome. I only have one of their shadows and I really can say I have any issue with it.

Christina983

is it true that Kat Von D brand make up is just sephora brand make up with the pacakaging desgined by kat von d?

belle89

I like their mattifying powder foundation and eyeliners. I forgot the name of the eyeliner I have, it's not a nano liner, but it's a great value.

missmolliecule

Quote: