It's end of the world!

Status
Not open for further replies.

lazytolove

I'm very upset with this. Because i'm pretty 100% sure this MAC 190 foundation brush if FAKE!. I just bought it from one of the specktra member and i'm totally sad now.

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a3...c/1a3c640c.jpg
It smells very bad, and shorter than the one i got from MAC store. I don't know what to do now, this is my first time getting something fake online. Can someone give me ideas?

Xqueeze_me

The metal crimping looks fine actually. Maybe the seller didn't wash it properly or didn't dry it properly or it was stored with some smelly things? Not too sure about the length though.

jomar_makeup

Hi, I'm actually the seller who sold the brush. I bought the brush from Nordstrom and I believe Nordstrom has a very reliable reputation. I believe it is NOT a fake 190 brush. In my selling ad, I did say that I have used it before. I cleaned it twice to make sure that there was no foundation smell or residue. Before selling it, I also stored it with my other brushes in my makeup organizer which does not have a bad smell.

I'm sorry you aren't satisifed but, it is also unfair to me because I have sold what I believe to be a 100% authentic 190 brush that I myself purchased from Nordstrom. I even have the original plastic packaging with bar code on it but, I did not want to ship in that because I wanted to mail it in a new plastic bag. I can provide you a picture of the plastic bag with the bar code.

I don't know any other way to ease your worries but, to go to Nordstrom. If they say it is a fake, then I have a big issue with Nordstrom for selling me a fake 190 brush.

lazytolove

okie, last night i just PM one of the moderator to delete this topic. Hope this whole thing is just misunderstanding. Thanks =]

loci