Just the Basics.

Swept.Away

Hi everyone.

I'm not new to makeup, but I am new to MAC- before I joined this forum I stuck mostly to Smashbox, Urban Decay, and Sephora lines. What are some basics that you would suggest? If it helps, I have dark blonde/brownish hair and green/blue/grey eyes. Thanks in advance! I really appreciate any feedback from anyone.

erica_1020

I know so many girls who love Shroom eyeshadow as brow highlight or lid color and also if you are oily Bot powder

Swept.Away

I already have a color a lot like shroom (dug it up this afternoon actually, lol) and my problem isdry skin, not oily.. but i still appreciate the feedback! thanks!

maxcat

Studio Moisture Cream (comes in a big tub) is great for skin and not too $$ ... I use Cleanse Off oil to get my makeup off because it doesn't strip my skin.
Colors to try... Soba to make your eyes superblue - it's kind of a weird tanned brown... Patina... a "blue/brown" with really light shimmer... Sumptuous olive is a great metallic gold green... Pink Lemonade lipglass!! - but best to just go to a counter and play and see what strikes your fancy!!

Glitziegal

My must haves for your colouring would be

Naked Lunch eyeshadow
Botanical or Sensualize eyeshadow (both LE items)
A black liner: Engraved powerpoint if you like pencils, or Point Black liquidlast, or Blacktrack fluidline depending on what you are comfortable using.
Or if you prefer browns then Stubborn brown powerpoint, Dipdown fluidline, or Coco bar liquidlast.
The liquidlasts can be a bit tricky to work with at first but the staying power is fabulous, and worth the efford to hone your application skills.
Viva Glam V lipglass (your lips but better)

If you like a splash of colour as opposed to neutrals then maybe try waternymph eyeshadow (from the current Lure collection) it is a really pretty bright blue green which would show off your eyes a treat.

Also check out FOTD's of people with similar colouring for lots of ideas.....

Good luck.