Light flush or warmed MSF?

sofabean

I'm an NC30 and I've heard others that have the same skin tone as me use both. I'm not too sure how they'd look on me since I've never tried them in person before... I want to order one off the MAC website, but I didn't want to order both and have to return one later on... Could someone please suggest or recommend one for me if you've used it or seen it before?

kimmy

i have both, and i'm an nc25. warmed is probably my favourite msf ever because it gives a really nice bronzed sheen, perfect alternative to bronzer which ends up looking muddy sometimes. light flush is nice as a highlight, but not nearly as amazing as the website would lead you to believe...

gigglegirl

I'm NW15 and use both (warmed with a really light hand anyways)
do you want a pinkey type highlighter colour or a more bronzey-brown-warm highlight type colour?

For me, I reach for Light Flush, lovely pinky tone that I apply over any blush, and just highlights nicely. (Thats what I vote for!--Its my fav msf so far, not glittery like many of them have been in the past)

sofabean

Quote:
Originally Posted by gigglegirl
I'm NW15 and use both (warmed with a really light hand anyways)
do you want a pinkey type highlighter colour or a more bronzey-brown-warm highlight type colour?

For me, I reach for Light Flush, lovely pinky tone that I apply over any blush, and just highlights nicely. (Thats what I vote for!--Its my fav msf so far, not glittery like many of them have been in the past)

i want something that will give me a glowly look. i was also debating if i should get a beauty powder blush in eversun or true romantic. maybe since eversun is a little more like a bronzer, i should get light flush for a highlighter. or the other way around too... Or do you think they'd look fine on top of each other? (true romantic & light flush and eversun & warmed?)

gigglegirl