Lipstick leaves white line

IHughes

Hello everyone! I have a question and I would like to see if anyone has a suggestion as I'm quite annoyed about this. I've recently got into wearing lipstick, thanks to the lovely MAC lippies. I absolutely adore wearing them and I'm having so much fun! Unfortunately I have an embarrassing problem. I'm an English teacher in my own language school (well, family language school) so I wear pretty much whatever I like so I love to wear makeup and nice lipsticks. I have to speak a lot in class and sometimes I don't have time to go and check in the mirror what my lipstick looks like. When I do, I see that the lipstick has left a noticeable white line on my bottom lip. It looks pretty disgusting, like spit or something, and I have to scratch it off. I've tried MAC prep+prime lip and also using a brush and not applying it near the line, but it still appears. Does this happen to anyone? Is there a solution? It's quite annoying and I feel quite self-conscious as it doesn't look very nice and I'm quite close to my students and I don't want them to be wondering about my icky lips.

gildedangel

I have never heard of that problem before. Have you tried using a lip liner and blotting your lipstick? That can help keep it from moving around, especially since your job involves a lot of talking. Do you know where the white color is coming from?

IHughes

Well, it isn't white, it's more like the colour of the lipstick all together and bunched up along the line of the lip where it closes, if you know what I mean. I'll try and take a photo, although it isn't a pretty look hahahhaa

LC Balthazar

I know exactly what you mean. That happens to me too. I sometimes have to give 2-3 hours of lecture at at time. I notice it afterwards too. It's like a goopy whiter version of your lipstick that collects on the inside rim of your lips. Maybe try a matte formula or a stain the days you are teaching? HTH!

IHughes