Liquid Liner?

Nicnivin

I have never used a liquid liner before and really didn't have time to spend at the MAC store today because I had an appointment to go to. But I picked up a Liquidlast Liner in point black just for the hell of it. Now I am having second thoughts and am thinking I should have picked up a Fluidline instead. So I guess my question is what would have been the best liquid liner to start off with since all I have been using the cheep drustore pencil kind.
th_confused_new.gif
Thanks!

i love the liquid last. i know not many ppl are fans becuz its a liner that really stays on and its hard to take off but it comes off with makeup remover..i personally love that no matter what my liner is in place at all times. i have a few but lately i perfer the liquid one. sometimes the brush is a pain but i got used to it...it gives kind of a shiny black finish.

sugarbunny

if you have never used liquid eyeliner before, you should have definitely gotten the fluidline. its the look of liquid but really simple for someone who isn't used to liquid liner. liquid liner can be tricky- takes lots of practice- fluidline is a good bridge from the pencil world to the liquid world and still has that intense liquid payoff.

Meisje

Liquidlast is really hard to use but it will never smear or smudge on you. It's a tradeoff --- difficult application, but incredible durability.

It's rather thick. I found that I was making a mistake by trying to apply it TOO sparingly and I wasn't getting a clean line.

You have to keep your eyes away from your eyelids until it dries or you will have a horrible mess.

yupitzTara