Long wear eyelashes

Hannaleh

Hi guys!
Sometimes, I need to be able to wear my eyelashes 48 hours straight.
Is there a trick to make them hold that long ?
Thanks!

xxainixx

you mean false eyelashes?

try DUO glue. the BEST glue i have ever used! it took me from school, to dinner to clubbing. 7am-4am.. without touch ups =)

Meisje

Are you a doctor? I am trying to think of reasons people would need to be awake 48 hours in a row!

Hannaleh

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxainixx
you mean false eyelashes?

try DUO glue. the BEST glue i have ever used! it took me from school, to dinner to clubbing. 7am-4am.. without touch ups =)

Yes, false eye lashes.
I use DUO too, but I always have an end to glue again a little.

Hannaleh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meisje
Are you a doctor? I am trying to think of reasons people would need to be awake 48 hours in a row!

I am a nurse in Research Oncology.
Good question
smiles.gif

Vixxan

A thick layer of duo lash does the trick for me. Also, try using synthetic eyelashes like the cheap ones on Ebay. Warning: A thick layer of duo lash will do the trick but it will also turn your eyes a lovely shade of red.

Hannaleh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vixxan
A thick layer of duo lash does the trick for me. Also, try using synthetic eyelashes like the cheap ones on Ebay. Warning: A thick layer of duo lash will do the trick but it will also turn your eyes a lovely shade of red.

So, I will thicken the layer of glue to test how it holds.
Red eyes! Oh my ! As i don't plan to do this everyday, i hope i won't get this 'look'

Hannaleh

Quote:
Originally Posted by gildedangel
DUO will be your best bet as it holds on the longest, you can find it at the drugstore!

I use this brand, but maybe i just don't put enough glue?

luvsic