Look for a presentation..ugh.

rachybloom

I am a graphic design student and my midterm (which is a presentation) is on Thursday.. We have to look professional and everything, and I've got the clothes portion down (black Bebe leather jacket with ruffles on top of a turquoise Anthropologie dress with more ruffles+black and sapphire oxford pumps
greengrin.gif
) but I'm kinda stumped on my makeup. It's a one-on-one with the professor, and my professor kinda scares the hell out of me
winks.gif
. He's nice, but extremely critical. I wanna look chic, but since part of the presentation of our portfolio thus far includes several projects that deal with color interaction, I'd prefer not to wear a colorful look because it will definitely distract from the work, and plus, I normally do more natural looks anyway. Can anybody give me some suggestions? I get the idea that this professor is really, really critical of your entire PERSON too, so it's not just my presentation of art haha. Plus, the program is competitive (they only take 40 people, and I'm competing against 250+), so everything counts. Specific colors would be nice too! Thanks, and wish me luck I'm so nervous!!

(attached are two pics of me.. one is the only pic of me I have with super dark makeup, and the other is just what I wore to prom which was a fairly natural look)

p.s. sorry for the dramatic pictures haha.. my prom album and a photoshoot i did for a friends portfolio are all I have on my new comp..)

Sanayhs

I'd probably keep it simple with a subtle smoky-ish eye (I'm thinking something like a soft brown or taupe on the lid with a colour like French Grey or Smoke & Diamonds in the crease, and perhaps a touch of black shadow blended really well in the outer v for definition) and a pinky nude lip. That, and make sure the skin was perfected and healthy looking. I think it would look pulled together and professional while not clashing with your outfit or presentation.

tiramisu

ITA ^