MAC 136 brush from luxurycosmetics

Vixxan

136c.jpg

136b.jpg

136a.jpg

I purchased this brush from luxurycosmeticsBrushes

This brush looks very fake. I'm not a MAC brush expert but this brush is not consistent with my other MAC brushes.

1. The brush handle is brown and the writing is faded.
2. The amount of hair in this brush is half that of my other brushes. This brush is very thin as far as hair.
3. Where the hair attaches to the ferrule is very jagged.

Any help would be really appreciated. Thanks

chickatthegym

Hey hun,
I am not an expert, but I have received fake Chanel and other "high end" brushes a few years ago. It was obvious they were fake by the quality. I don't have the 136 to compare sorry.

If you have other real MAC brushes to compare it to, you can prob tell by the hairs and they way they feel, and as you said the way they're attached. It doesn't look as bad as some fake MAC brushes I have seen on eBay... the font looks somewhat "off" but it may just be the pic.

The good thing is that the brush has the "shimmer" to it and it's just the cheap looking black plastic... you know what I mean? That's always a dead giveaway it's fake. What kind of wrapping did it come in? And what does the handle say on the very bottom (not in silver but it will be etched into it). *I may have to erase this in a few days so no counterfeiters get on here LOL*

Vixxan

Quote:
Originally Posted by chickatthegym
Hey hun,
I am not an expert, but I have received fake Chanel and other "high end" brushes a few years ago. It was obvious they were fake by the quality. I don't have the 136 to compare sorry.

If you have other real MAC brushes to compare it to, you can prob tell by the hairs and they way they feel, and as you said the way they're attached. It doesn't look as bad as some fake MAC brushes I have seen on eBay... the font looks somewhat "off" but it may just be the pic.