mac essentials

i am a newbie to mac, so i want to hear from all you lovely mac junkies and general makeup junkies of what is a "mac" essential? eyeshadow shades, fix +, whatever you like.

i dont use mac foundations because they tend to break me out (i used select cover up in nc45 for a little bit, its a concealer but i am staying away from their foundation products)

so yeah, i wanna know! thank you!

mac_haul.gif
th_dunno.gif

nursie

i love bare study and painterly paint pots to use as a base for my eyeshadow.

the e/s definately, i have so many shades it's hard to pick a favorite because my favorite is changing from day to day....solar white is soon to be out again i think and it's definately perfect.

and i love mac lipsticks, i grab up any and all pinky peach nude shades...hue comes to mind as being my current favorite.

and bare slimshine, perfection!

HustleRose

vanilla pigment. it's amazing and it's multi-purpose.
ditto on bare slimshine. i just picked this up last week and it's love. <3
cream cup or speed dial are great neutral pink lipsticks. i love the creamsheen formula.
239 eyeshadow brush
129 blush brush
pink swoon blush if you like pinks
sunbasque blush - amazing coppery gold bronzer (but not too heavy)

as for eye shadows - i'm big into brights so if you are i'd suggest freshwater, electric eel, steamy (my favorite green ever!!), and a great purple-pink like parfait amour.

oh and carbon eyeshadow all the way. imo the key to a great smokey eye.

Jade M

'Shell' CCB
'Viva Glam V' 'Syrup' 'Pink Plaid' Lipsticks
'Love Nectar' Lustre Glass
'Sublime Culture' Cremestick
'Dervish' Lip Pencil
Mineralize Skinfinish Natural
Plush Lash Mascara
Paint Pots - especially 'Bare Study' 'Blackground' and 'Constructivist'
'Smoulder' Eye Kohl
'Satin Taupe' 'Carbon' 'Black Tied' 'White Frost' 'All That Glitters' 'Shroom' 'Pfloof!' 'Steamy' eye shadows
'Dainty' Mineralize Blush

alka1