Mac Full coverage foundation?

christina83

Hi everyone I just need someones advice please
smiles.gif

I have a birthmark just above my lip, that is the size of a thumb nail
ssad.gif
and I was wondering if the full coverage foundation would disguise it well?
Ive tried loads of concealers on it, but many slide off within 5mins, which isnt good for me as I work in retail and customers think Ive been waxing a moustache or something (that is a few comments).
Most people say they dont notice it, but i do.
Anyway I was thinking of buying this foundation and the studio finish concealer, I was just wondering if anyone has any experience with them?
Also Ive tried the mineral foundations and concealers and they didnt work. I also tried dermablend and the colours didnt suit.
Im thinking Id need a NC cover as they're more yellow based for a birthmark, am I right?
Id really appreciate your help
smiles.gif

p.s i hope ive put this in the right place
smiles.gif

Simply Elegant

Full coverage foundation and studio finish concealer are actually the same thing. The full coverage foundation is being discontinued so you might want to get that soon. Anyway I think it would cover. I think it's more in the technique. Use a small, stiff and dense brush to apply and pat it on. Blend it out just a tiny bit at the edges so it doesn't look obvious and with the same brush (using the other side of the bristles), pat on some powder and it should stay covered up.

christina83

Wow really? Its getting discontinued? damn.
I do usually use quite a soft brush, so maybe by using another brush that might do the trick. thanks
smiles.gif

joygasm

If people mention things about it, that is quite rude.
But have you tried studio fix concealer?
I don't think you'd need full coverage foundation if it's only that spot the problem.
And since the studio fix concealer is the same as the foundation you wouldnt need both. :]

erine1881

Quote:
Originally Posted by joygasm