MAC Neutrals

caramel_geek

Hi everyone. I'm trying to build a collection of neutrals (for work-place eye-do) of eyeshadows. I'm really new at makeup, so I would need tons of help
th_confused_new.gif

Currently, the shades that I have are:
nanogold
vanilla
espresso
mulch
browndown
soft orche paint pot

And I'm looking at expanding my collection. The colors that I'm looking at getting are:
Soft Brown
Soba
Blanc Type
Patina
Bamboo
Evening Aura

But, the problem is, if I get all of them, it would really really drain my bank account
ssad.gif
So, it would be great if you guys can give me some recommendations to which one to get (or must-haves) and which one I can live without. =) And if there are any similarities in the shades of the ones that I'm looking at getting, please please do let me know.

Again, the look that I'll be wearing the most is natural work-place office kind of look. And I'm a NC25 for Select Sheer (if that helps) =)

Hope you guys out there can help me...

KTB

Of the ones you're looking at getting I only have Patina but I love it. It's really quite versatile on me I find. I really should use it more than I do.

I always use Shroom when I'm doing a neutral look and really like BRonze too but that's b/c it makes my blue eyes pop. Bronze is pretty similar to Mulch on most people but I find them different enough to have both. I also like All That Glitters as a lid colour when doing neutral brown looks.

Hope that helps a little
smiles.gif

xoleaxo

you have a good selection so far
smiles.gif

of your want list, i only have soft brown, which i LOVE. i use it a lot.. i put a light neutral on my lid, then use the soft brown in and a little above the crease to blend the lid color.

a neutral not on your list that i'd suggest is bronze.. it goes with everything
smiles.gif
i use it in my crease with shades like vex (another good fun neutral) for neutral looks. i'd also recommend rice paper--it's a beautiful highlight but looks gorgeous as a lid color as well.