MAC Patina

wetwater

Okay, so I'm a MAC newbie and only have 4 shadows. I've been eyeing Patina for a while and I can't decide if I should buy this or not. I have many shadows from diff brands and have decided that I only want to buy really unique MAC shadows because I'm never going to finish up using what I have! I'm also not sure if this would look good on my skintone (NC35).

I really like the iridescent quality of Patina (some say it shows pink?), but I'm not sure if that even shows up much. For reference, I LOOOVE Vex for its iridescence.

So ladies who own this, speak out! Yes? No? Is Patina really unique and undupeable? How does it look on an NC35 (olive)? I'm looking to mainly use this as an everyday lid color. Feel free to tell me if you have another suggestion for a MUST-HAVE super-unique neutral shadow!

she

patina is ultra versatile, i would highly recommend it. my friend is also nc35 and it looks great on her, it's really nice on olive to dark skin. otherwise for an everyday shade you may want to look into a paint pot (i.e. bare study, indianwood, etc) they can be worn as a solid base or alone as a color. find one that matches what you're looking for and you can layer patina or any other shade with it. hope this helps!
smiles.gif

erine1881

patina works on every skintone. it can be used to create neutral, everyday looks, and also for smoky eyes with browns or blacks.it does have a slight duochromeness (not as much as vex tho) which makes it great to pair with a range of colours.

euphrosyne_rose