Makeup and clothing for counter job :)

trojanpopcorn

Sooooo, WOOOOOOOOOOO I have my first shift at the Estee Lauder counter this tuesday. Because my uniform hasn't arrived yet I have to wear black pants and a black top. So my questions are;

1. Is there a policy about heels? I would like to wear black heels or is that not safe, or are flats not glam enough.... this wasn't mentioned at all.

2. How much makeup can I realistically wear? And can my hair be worn down? The women at the counter are all very tan and brunette and they are older than me so our look will be quite different. What I mean is, can I wear colourful eyes or no?

3. Finally, will they expect me to wear EL products? I presume yes but I don't own any and I can't afford to splash out until I get paid. Shall I just where whatever til then?

Ok Thanks!
smiles.gif

glam8babe

well im no expert as im only 17 lol but here goes:

1. i think heels will be fine! they look smarter than flats and all the makeup counters here have loads of workers who wear heels and like to doll up

2. well i think you can wear as much as you want! again.. at the makeup counters here theres girls who wear tonnes of makeup iv never seen one that hasnt worn any at all

3. probably yes but because u just started working there i dont think they'd care. Go on the EL website and look at colours and maybe wear similar colours and say to customers "ohh this e/s is so n so" and show them a colour similar.. they'll never know! lol

hope i helped
smiles.gif

VioletB

Quote:
Originally Posted by trojanpopcorn
Sooooo, WOOOOOOOOOOO I have my first shift at the Estee Lauder counter this tuesday. Because my uniform hasn't arrived yet I have to wear black pants and a black top. So my questions are;

1. Is there a policy about heels? I would like to wear black heels or is that not safe, or are flats not glam enough.... this wasn't mentioned at all.