Makeup artist against MAC/ MAC pushing independant artists out of the industry

shygirl

I just came across this site while searching for MAC Pro articles:
http://p082.ezboard.com/fmakeupandre....topic&index=6

I can only speak from a consumer's perspective. I like MAC because of it's quality and quantity, and not because I assumed make-up artists use MAC for popular models. I know that I'm not a professional and don't plan to become one. I'm simply fulfilling a dream of a little girl who snuck and played in her mom's make-up. I do sympathize with them, though.

I love Brian Kinney

Wow..some of their opinions of MAC are pretty harsh but I guess everyone is entitled to their own opinion. I personally know a few people who can't stand MAC and wont even come into the store with me when I look around. But I will always love MAC!
smiles.gif

MACgirl

they are harsh but some are true, i love mac, and i belive i quality of thier products. As a freelance makeup artist i only use mac but not becuase of the name but because mac makeup actually does something for me and my clients. I dont see The mac vehicle slowing down soon and the only bad thing is that the quality of mac might be put to the test with so many color stories coming out so quickly, it doesnt give the consumer to buy any of the perm stuff which is great....

litlaur

They do bring up some interesting point, but some of those responses are a *tad* melodramatic.

user4

"MAC is great for MUA wannabees at this point."
"Again, this is just my opinion, as I am sure there are many out there who will argue with me and think that they are more bomb diggity than ever...."

WHAT I DONT UNDERSTAND IS WHY PEOPLE FEEL THE NEED TO SAY SHIT LIKE THIS AND DISRESPECT OTHER'S OPINIONS. PEOPLE CAN BE SO SELF INVOLVED IN THEIR LITTLE IM A MAKE UP ARTIST WORLD THAT THEY FORGET THAT THEY STARTED OFF IN THE SAME PLACE AS EVERYONE ELSE DID... STEALING THEIR MOMMY'S LIPSTICK WHEN THEY WERE 5!!! MAKES ME KINDA MAD!

leppy