Making liner STAY.

Whisperwar

Hi guys,

Needed some help on this issue. My eyes aren't particularly watery, but NOTHING lasts on my waterline. It just smudges under my eye! I've tried so many different products, including 24/7 liner in zero which I bought just because of the rave on here about how long lasting it is. Also, I bought She-laq by Benefit, but I find whatever amount of product I use it just fades the colours in place and looks weird. Doesn't help much with staying power either.

I'm relatively new to the whole makeup world, and am just starting to build my collection.

Can you guys recommend any tips or tricks or products?
Thanks a lot
smiles.gif

x

highonmac

I find that putting a little black eyeshadow like carbon does seem to help set it and stay put. I just use a dense smudger brush and gentle press the shadow over top the liner.

Hope this helps
smiles.gif

jennifer.

same problem.

carbon works okay but it irritates my contacts so the next best thing i've found is the l'oreal HIP loose kohls. that stuff has become HG status for me because it's the only thing that stays for hours at a time without screwing with my contacts.

L1LMAMAJ

No liner has ever stayed on my lower lashline even if i put a bit of UDPP or p/p under it. I am still looking for the perfect liner. My eyes aren't necessarily too watery and my skin isn't very oily so I don't know what the problem is.
ssad.gif

The best ones I've used so far that have been decent is the UD 24/7 liner and Stila Smudge pot. Try to smudge the liner with a MAC 219 brush so it will smudge less later in the day.

TISH1124

^^Yes...I put BlackTrack on and it goes everywhere...feline etc...I look crazy Raccoonish shortly after

I use mine dry ....

minni4bebe

Quote:
Originally Posted by TISH1127
^^Yes...I put BlackTrack on and it goes everywhere...feline etc...I look crazy Raccoonish shortly after

I use mine dry ....